Теория и история архитектуры. Градостроительство

Список источников >Нехудожественная литература >Искусство. Культура >Архитектура. Градостроительство >Теория и история архитектуры. Градостроительство >

The Stirling Prize: Ten Years of Architecture and Innovation

Автор: Tony Chapman
Год: 2006
Издание: Merrell
Страниц: 224
ISBN: 1858943213
The Stirling Prize is one of the world's most prestigious architectural awards. Named after Sir James Stirling, one of Britain's greatest post-war architects, the prize is awarded annually by the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) to the architects of the building that has made the most significant contribution in the past year to the evolution of architecture and the built environment. The list of shortlisted and winning buildings since the prize began in 1996 - among them such diverse projects as Wilkinson Eyre's Gateshead Millennium Bridge, Herzog & de Meuron's Laban dance centre in Deptford, southeast London, and Foster and Partners' 30 St Mary Axe (the "Gherkin") in the City of London - reads like a primer to the very best of contemporary British architecture both at home and elsewhere in the European Union. The award has grown to be the architectural equivalent of the Booker Prize for fiction and the Turner Prize for art, and the presentation ceremony is televised by...
Добавлено: 2013-06-17 18:02:26

Видео о книгах:

Это интересно...

Наши контакты


© 2009-2016, Список Литературы