Теория и история музыки

Список источников >Нехудожественная литература >Искусство. Культура >Музыка. Музыкальное искусство >Основы музыки >Теория и история музыки >

Listen to This

Автор: Alex Ross
Год: 2010
Издание: Fourth Estate
Страниц: 384
ISBN: 9780007364251
Alex Ross's award-winning international bestseller, "The Rest Is Noise: "Listening To the Twentieth Century", has become a contemporary classic, establishing him as one of our most popular and acclaimed cultural historians. In "Listen To This" Ross, the music critic for the New Yorker, looks both backwards and forwards in time, capturing essential figures and ideas in classical music history, as well as giving an alternative view of recent pop music that emphasizes the power of the individual musical voice. After relating his first encounter with classical music, Ross vibrantly sketches canonical composers such as Schubert, Verdi, and Brahms; gives us in-depth interviews with modern pop masters such as Bjork and Radiohead; and introduces us to music students at a Newark high school and to indie-rock hipsters in Beijing. In his essay "Chacona, Lamento, Walking Blues", Ross brilliantly retells hundreds of years of music history - from Renaissance dances to Led...
Добавлено: 2017-05-26 11:55:24

Это интересно...

Наши контакты


© 2009-2017, Список Литературы