Список источников >Художественная литература >Биографии. Мемуары >Автобиографии >

All My Flashbacks: The Autobiography of Lewis Gilbert

Автор: Lewis Gilbert
Год: 2010
Издание: Reynolds & Hearn
Страниц: 256
ISBN: 1904674240
"Reach for the Sky", "Carve Her Name With Pride", "Sink the Bismarck!", "Alfie", "You Only Live Twice", "The Spy Who Loved Me", "Moonraker", "Educating Rita", "Shirley Valentine": a remarkably varied collection of subjects and just some of the films directed by Lewis Gilbert during the course of seven decades in the industry. Here, Lewis Gilbert recalls his tragic childhood as a music hall entertainer, his traumatic wartime service in the RAF, and ultimately one of the most distinguished careers in British cinema. Along the way he describes working with such diverse personalities as Laurence Olivier, Alfred Hitchcock, Michael Caine, Sean Connery, Roger Moore, and Liza Minnelli. From modest postwar comedies to the most lavish James Bond epics ever made, Gilbert shares the secrets behind some legendary movies and reveals the sometimes uncomfortable truth about the stars he worked with. This is the inside story of some best-loved films, but above all it is a warm, incisive, and deeply...
Добавлено: 2013-10-22 15:37:29

Видео о книгах:

Это интересно...

Наши контакты


© 2009-2016, Список Литературы